MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Application Problems arrow Topic: Erratic Behavior
November 20, 2019, 07:44:44 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 20, 2019, 07:44:44 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Article Writers We are looking for quality, informational articles to add to our Computer Articles
Please contact us if you are interested in submitting some....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Erratic Behavior  (Read 802 times)
Gillilap1
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: February 19, 2004, 02:47:03 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:WIN 98 SE
Problem Application Name & Version: Zoo Tycoon
Problem Hardware Make & Model:PS2 Mouse
Error Messages: System constantly tries to shut down, the box asking what do you want to do: Shut Down, Restart, etc.  constantly pops up and then the mouse is very erratic.  For a while the computer could not find the mouse attached.  It does recognize it now.  This all began when the program Zoo Tycoon was installed.  It has been removed but the problem remains.  I have Nortons Systemworks installed and it runs Live update.  I can run th virus program and none were found.  That is the only program that will run for any length of time.  All others are constantly closed just whenever.  IE closes after a few moments though I do not lose the internet connection itself.  I'm not sure what to do now.  Any ideas?
AMD XP 800
40G HD
ATI Radeon 700 Graphics card
256 MB



Logged

 
cvaught2003
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 4


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2004, 03:49:16 AM »

Norton's has been known to run as if a virus never affected the computer.  Try to run a virus scan from housecall.trendmicro.com
It's free and safe.
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page November 04, 2017, 04:44:50 PM