MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Internet & Email arrow Topic: Broadband - server not responding?
August 17, 2019, 01:14:05 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 17, 2019, 01:14:05 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  Check out our improved Download section for tons of software....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Broadband - server not responding?  (Read 939 times)
village-idiot
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: February 20, 2004, 02:31:51 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: Win 98SE, ZoneAlarm Pro v.4.5.538.001
                          Sagem F@ast 800 USB Modem (latest Drivers)
Problem Application Name & Version: Broadband
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



Hi

I've been using broadband since November, but for about a month now it seems to be taking time for the server to respond on all sites.  On about 90% of page requests or email checks, it seems to take ages for the server to start sending information, and more often than not, a few retries or refreshes after about 20-30 seconds and it downloads.  I've also tried running without the firewall (ZoneAlarm) and still have the same problems.

This doesn't seem to be time specific, and I've followed all the tips my ISP has provided online.  Is this their servers dragging their heels, or is it more likely to be something wrong on my computer, and if so what?

Any suggestions greatly appreciated

TIA

Dan
Logged

 
datman_in
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 51


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2004, 10:50:30 PM »

try to download MTU Tweak Tool and install this on your system. this will help you at greater extend. also mention what bandwith are you regestered for and what make of modem are you using.
Logged

 
village-idiot
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2004, 10:58:06 PM »

Hi

Thanks for your post.

I've upgraded to Win XP from Win 98SE, and this seems to have resolved a number of problems, which seems rather strange as XP was suggested to cause more!

Regards

Dan
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page November 05, 2017, 07:26:20 AM