MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Internet & Email arrow Topic: website problem
September 18, 2019, 05:04:30 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 18, 2019, 05:04:30 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  Got pics of your modded PC or want to show off your cool desktop, visit our new Show & Tell forum!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: website problem  (Read 1176 times)
eclipsetzzz
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: March 06, 2004, 02:56:39 AM »

ok, i've been trying to get onto this website or whatever it is for months now and can't. it will bring up the page and then it says enter i click on it and the bar that shows it connecting just keeps going. it never connects. can someone plz help me
Logged

 
benditup
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2105


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2004, 03:33:17 AM »

Is it all java website related website or just a few
Could you please copy and paste a URL you are having problems
with, Help identifying the problem
Logged

 
eclipsetzzz
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2004, 03:38:07 AM »

it's just teamprototype.com
Logged

 
benditup
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2105


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2004, 06:20:08 AM »

I have no problems entering with either IE6 or Mozilla Firefox
Try this link and Post back your results
http://estore.teamprototype.com/estore.php
Logged

 
eclipsetzzz
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2004, 10:15:42 PM »

the bar just keeps going. may i have a block on certain websites? may it be my firewall? i can get the first page to come up but entering, it just kepps going (the bar).
Logged

 
benditup
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2105


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2004, 12:04:52 AM »

I've successfully recreated your problem twice
Once---Having Privacy setting to High
Once---Of course-adding the site to my Restricted sites

So try this-----Right click on the IE icon on desktop---left click on
Properties---Delete Cookies---Delete temporary internet files---
under the General tab
Under the Security tab---Highlight Restricted Sites-----
Sites----Ensure you haven't added that site
Under the Privacy tab-----Set slide bar to Medium---Apply and OK

Do you have a Firewall--you could try temporarily disabling it
Do you have another browser to try the site with?
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page April 04, 2017, 02:44:12 PM