MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Internet & Email arrow Topic: Some Internet Images Don't Load
December 12, 2019, 02:41:53 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 12, 2019, 02:41:53 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Article Writers We are looking for quality, informational articles to add to our Computer Articles
Please contact us if you are interested in submitting some....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] 2  All Go Down Print
Author Topic: Some Internet Images Don't Load  (Read 3917 times)
tszabo
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 7


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: March 12, 2004, 03:14:37 AM »

Operating System Version: Windows XP
Problem Application Name & Version: Internet Explorer 6

On some websites, images don't load.  They tend to be .gif, .jpg, or advertisements.  For example, on Yahoo, most of the buttons don't load, including the Yahoo logo.  It might have began after I installed Spybot software, but it did not go away when I uninstalled it.  My other guess is that it has to do with the Supertrick feature of Kazaa Lite, but I don't think I ever installed that feature.  Any suggestions?

Thanks!

Logged

 
Pancake
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +78/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3915


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2004, 04:42:16 AM »

If you right click on an object you will have the option to "Show picture" in the drop menu.You can also check Tools/Internet Options/Advanced and check in "Multimedia" that "show pictures" is ticked and the one above it is unticked
Logged

An Australian Member of

EDDY
tszabo
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 7


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2004, 07:00:22 PM »

This didn't seem to help.  Any other suggestions?
Logged

 
benditup
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2105


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2004, 07:06:14 PM »

Here's some other suggestions, let us know if any work
http://www.mvps.org/inetexplorer/answers.htm#jpg_gif
Logged

 
tszabo
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 7


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2004, 09:27:49 PM »

I tried a lot of these, but none of these appeared to work.  I'll probably just wait until the next Internet Explorer service pack or version comes out.  Thanks!
Logged

 
punkhead5150
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 15, 2004, 12:06:23 AM »

I have that exact same problem, tzabo.

I installed Mozilla as well, and I get the same symptoms.

http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=281679

that offered some solutions and in doing what it asked, I realized that I have no msjava.dll.

I'm not sure what gives.
Logged

 
Pancake
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +78/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3915


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #6 on: March 15, 2004, 01:44:37 AM »

IE6 does not come with Java anymore you now have to add it yourself.  Java 2 Platform, Standard Edition
Java 2 SDK, Java 2 Runtime Environment (JRE), including Java Plug-in, for Solaris/Linux/Windows. You can get it from http://wwws.sun.com/software/download/
Logged

An Australian Member of

EDDY
punkhead5150
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #7 on: March 15, 2004, 04:23:23 AM »

already got it installed, Pancake
Undecided
Logged

 
benditup
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2105


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #8 on: March 15, 2004, 04:27:49 AM »

Could try the basics...Empty your temp folder and cookies and temporary
internet files...
In your internet options try restoring defaults under the advanced tab...
Do you have another browser to try these web pages with?
Logged

 
punkhead5150
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #9 on: March 15, 2004, 05:03:02 AM »

Thanks. I appreciate that input and have already tried all of that. Earlier today in fact.  Tried it with Mozilla.

And the same thing is happening.
I'm on a Dell P4 2.4
Win XP home

It was so frustrating that I reformatted the harddrive (just got this comp two weeks ago)... I thought it was fine and then it happened again.

This time, it happened after I installed Norton Anti Virus and Office 2000
Logged

 
punkhead5150
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #10 on: March 15, 2004, 06:22:43 AM »

and finally
http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb%3ben-us%3b837489&Product=ie600
Logged

 
benditup
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2105


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #11 on: March 15, 2004, 06:27:50 AM »

Did that work for you Huh?
That link was suggested in the first post I gave you:)
Logged

 
punkhead5150
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #12 on: March 15, 2004, 02:51:05 PM »

no
=\
Logged

 
benditup
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2105


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #13 on: March 16, 2004, 12:39:32 AM »

Is it just Norton Antivirus that you install or was it
the personal firewall also.
You could check the options in the firewall if you did install or temporarily disable it to see if the problem still exists...
Logged

 
punkhead5150
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #14 on: March 16, 2004, 02:03:44 AM »

uninstalled NAV and went to an earlier system restore point.
oh well.
aesthetically, it'd be nice if I didn't see red x's.
but I can deal.
Logged

 
Pages: [1] 2  All Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 15, 2018, 03:14:00 AM