MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: cd-rom errors
November 22, 2019, 12:54:31 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 22, 2019, 12:54:31 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  Got pics of your modded PC or want to show off your cool desktop, visit our new Show & Tell forum!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: cd-rom errors  (Read 1007 times)
SeriousSam
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: March 31, 2004, 02:45:44 AM »

mmmm:

Ok here it is ... last night at about 9 I came on to play some

bf 1942 with you fine folks and  as i went to put my cd in it it didnt

eaven attempt to load so i tryed again and the same thing ... i

tried 6 other games and the same thing.. then i went to put in a

music cd ... and it works fine hmm very weird eh? So i thought to

myself Hmm cd-rom must have taken a ****ter .. so i went and

bought a el cheapo down at office max and well .... it seems to be

doing the same Shocked Any Ideas?




Logged

 
SeriousSam
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2004, 06:16:38 AM »

Well I did some things and now i get this error

only part of a read process memory or write process memory request

was completed
Logged

 
wilkinson
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2004, 04:27:44 PM »

quote:
Originally posted by SeriousSam

mmmm:

Ok here it is ... last night at about 9 I came on to play some

bf 1942 with you fine folks and  as i went to put my cd in it it didnt

eaven attempt to load so i tryed again and the same thing ... i

tried 6 other games and the same thing.. then i went to put in a

music cd ... and it works fine hmm very weird eh? So i thought to

myself Hmm cd-rom must have taken a ****ter .. so i went and

bought a el cheapo down at office max and well .... it seems to be

doing the same Shocked Any Ideas?






Logged

 
wilkinson
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2004, 04:31:37 PM »

My first post...I joined the forum because a friend asked me about this exact problem (data CD won't run, music CD will). Is there a solution or info on what is the cause?
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page November 11, 2016, 06:50:38 PM