MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: 120gb Hdd problem
October 20, 2019, 08:23:04 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 20, 2019, 08:23:04 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  Check out our improved Download section for tons of software....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: 120gb Hdd problem  (Read 1202 times)
khkm
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 20


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: April 10, 2004, 07:57:16 PM »

hi there
i got a 120gb hdd and my pc wont detect the full size,
i want to make a partition in fdisk but it say my drive i only 40gb
i have update my bios on my motherboard and it still the same

can any 1 help ?
Logged

 
sj1184
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 323


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2004, 02:26:12 AM »

Hi KH,
Go ahead & fdisk it,then partition it.Usually after it's partitioned,it'll show as the 120 gig hdd.
Take care.
Logged

Sandy
khkm
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 20


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2004, 02:27:27 AM »

i did partition it and it only show 40gb
Logged

 
sj1184
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 323


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2004, 01:24:27 AM »

Hi KH,
My mistake,I meant to say that after you fdisked,did you format the drive?If not.format it & it should show the 120 gig.If it doesn't,then you may need to flash the bios.
Take care.
Logged

Sandy
khkm
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 20


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2004, 02:14:19 AM »

i have format it and it still the same and also i have flashed my bios with the lastest update
Logged

 
sj1184
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 323


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2004, 02:25:09 AM »

Sorry KH,
I'm all out of ideas.Try getting in touch or emailing the hdd's mfgr & see what they say.
Take care.
Logged

Sandy
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 13, 2018, 10:57:33 AM