MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: Windows startup menu
October 15, 2019, 05:09:08 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 15, 2019, 05:09:08 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  Looking for cheap hardware and/or software?
Visit our new Online Store where you will be able to purchase from a reputable vendor by country.
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Windows startup menu  (Read 888 times)
rialtos
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: April 15, 2004, 12:49:11 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:


Using Win98 SE I encounter an error message which holds me up.

When booting checking "step-by-step confirmation" lets you do just that as you boot. There I find  one option which, if I DON'T reply "yes" to, avoids the problem I encounter on a regular boot. That option is "ndis2sup.vxd"  Is it possible to get a printout of the startup menu and can it be edited. If I could remove this option my problem would be overcome. PLEASE HELP.

For additional info see my previous entry.

Thanks.
Logged

 
sj1184
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 323


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2004, 02:37:09 AM »

Hi R,
See if it's running at startup.Click start>run,key in "msconfig" without the quotes.When the configuration window opens,click startupat the top.If you see "ndis2sup.vxd" listed,uncheck it,click apply,then ok & restart the computer.Also,read this.
http://support.microsoft.com:80/support/kb/articles/Q127/9/70.asp&NoWebContent=1
Take care.
Logged

Sandy
NoelMVP
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +1/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 221


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2004, 10:36:57 AM »

ndis2sup won't be found in MSCONFIG - it's loaded as part of the Networking procedures.
You probably need to uninstall and reinstall all the items in Network Properties - or at least remove duplications there

HTH
Logged

Noel Paton
(MS - MVP, Windows, 2002-2006)

Nil Carborundum Illegitemi
www.crashfixpc.com
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 18, 2018, 07:02:10 AM