MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: Monitor display
July 23, 2019, 06:27:46 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 23, 2019, 06:27:46 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  Got pics of your modded PC or want to show off your cool desktop, visit our new Show & Tell forum!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Monitor display  (Read 680 times)
Sunshine7
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: April 28, 2004, 01:24:55 PM »

User has Win XP
At any given moment (don't you just hate those words?) she can be working in any type of document or program and she will get a horizontal white or gray bar about 1" high and 4" across to the middle left of her screen. If she minimizes the current window and opens another, the box will capture whatever happens to fall within it and when you minimize that one, it'll still display that portion of the previous screen. It can last for a long time or for just a couple of minutes. I don't know what the heck to do. If anyone has any ideas or knows of a cause for this, please let me know.
Thx

Logged

 
sj1184
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 323


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2004, 02:54:16 AM »

Hi S7,
Do you have another monitor to hook up to that computer or another computer to hook up to that monitor?This would narrow it down to see if it's a computer or a monitor problem.
Take care.
Logged

Sandy
Sunshine7
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2004, 11:59:22 AM »

Yeah I've tried that too. She's on her 3rd pc - the 2nd I gave her was a copy of her original hard drive so I thought maybe it was something on there that I might've copied over since she's had this annoying problem for a while. Then the 3rd I just gave her was clean install - I ghosted a new hard drive and gave her a totally new computer. I don't know how else I can troubleshoot it since users give you as little info as they possibly can Shocked) I've asked her to document each moment that is happens what document/network/server she's working out of so I can try to at least have a better idea - other than "It happens whenever" Shocked)
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page March 18, 2017, 06:18:04 PM