MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Application Problems arrow Topic: Strange error in Norton SpeedDisk!!!
October 20, 2019, 01:09:50 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 20, 2019, 01:09:50 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Help us help you! Help us help you by helping out! The more people know about us, the more help will be available. Click here to find out how...
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Strange error in Norton SpeedDisk!!!  (Read 1107 times)
Spyderrc10gt
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 14


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: May 20, 2004, 03:24:30 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:XP Home
Problem Application Name & Version: Norton SpeedDisk



Norton speed disk worked for the longest time with no problems and now all of the sudden when i run it and run "Analyze", it gets to about 56% done and then says "Speed Disk is unable to access drive C:. Please check the drive". The drive is fine, i am using it, what gives???
Logged

 
Dizzy
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 125


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2004, 04:28:46 AM »

Hi Spyder,

Your best bet for getting help with a Norton issue is to contact Symantec Support and use their support assistant, which also provides access to the knowledge base and email support, to get answers for your specific problem.  It is free and I've always found their advice to be clear & their support staff to be friendly.  You usually get an email answered in two days, if you need to contact them via email should you not be able to find your answer in the knowledge base.

Let us know if you need any help.

Dizzy
Logged




I am a "One Off Gem."

Just ask My Julian. [Cheesy]
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2004, 01:09:21 PM »

Hi,

I would also run Disk Doctor with a surface scan to see if the problem is due to a bad sector. If some are found, let NDD mark them "BAD" and the re-run Speed Disk.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Spyderrc10gt
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 14


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2004, 02:42:57 PM »

how do you make NDD mark bad sectors as "bad"?? i dont think it has an option to just do a surface scan
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page July 15, 2017, 05:48:51 PM