MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: Fresh install problems
November 18, 2019, 02:55:15 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 18, 2019, 02:55:15 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  We now offer MyTechSupport.ca Merchandise! Every purchase goes towards maintaining our site.
Thank you for supporting MyTechSupport.ca!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Fresh install problems  (Read 788 times)
jjelenb
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: May 28, 2004, 07:36:48 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:
Problem Application Name & Version: WINXP HOME
Problem Hardware Make & Model:MSI K8T NEO and ATHLON64 3400+
Error Messages:





I installed new mobo and CPU on a fresh full install of xp home. I had to install from booted xp cd with my old hardware because the new hardware wouldnt install XP right. (it couldn't get the files all right it said invalid windows image or something) I also got all the windows updates. My computer crashes every 10 minutes or so on most programs and it resets itself seemingly for no reason on a whim.  I also can't install any programs from cd b/c it either tells me it cant get a file from the cd (like data1.cab) because its corrupted or it resets my pc during install.  I know its not either of my cd-roms because they worked before the new install on my old pc.
« Last Edit: May 28, 2004, 07:45:00 PM by jjelenb » Logged

 
Cactus
Security & Virus Specialist
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4327


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2004, 03:13:59 PM »

Was it a HDD with the OS already on it?

Cactus
Logged

**PLEASE**.....do not post your hijack log in someone else's thread. Start a separate thread HERE! Thank you.

cactus@mytechsupport.ca

My System Specs

Avg Antivirus::Ad-Aware::Spybot::Windows Update::Recuva
Malwarebytes::SUPERAntiSpywareFREE
jjelenb
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2004, 01:42:58 AM »

Yes it was, but i reformatted it and repartioned it before i installed XP
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 23, 2018, 11:37:50 AM