MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Game Problems arrow Topic: Macromedia Flash Player
October 15, 2019, 11:05:28 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 15, 2019, 11:05:28 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  Looking for cheap hardware and/or software?
Visit our new Online Store where you will be able to purchase from a reputable vendor by country.
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Macromedia Flash Player  (Read 2333 times)
Themis Silverlight
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: June 20, 2004, 02:02:51 AM »

Its kicking my butt. Tried removing it, then reinstalling, visited the trouble shooting section of their webpage, and I still run across the same problem:

No sound will be played Sad

The images and everything else runs perfectly well, but there's no sounds. Any suggestions (or clubbing me with an obvious answer) would be of great help. I really do miss the days of me watching Homestar Runner and other fun flash sites and games.

Logged

 
Cactus
Security & Virus Specialist
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4327


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2004, 03:02:18 AM »

Try updating using these links...download both...they are different.

FlashPlayer
http://info.netscape.com/fwd/pi1/http://www.macromedia.com/software/flashplayer/


ShockwavePlayer
http://info.netscape.com/fwd/pi1/http://www.macromedia.com/software/shockwaveplayer/

Are you getting any sound from other applications?

Cactus

Logged

**PLEASE**.....do not post your hijack log in someone else's thread. Start a separate thread HERE! Thank you.

cactus@mytechsupport.ca

My System Specs

Avg Antivirus::Ad-Aware::Spybot::Windows Update::Recuva
Malwarebytes::SUPERAntiSpywareFREE
Themis Silverlight
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2004, 01:04:42 AM »

Cactus,

I'm having trouble from both programs. I've update, removed, installed, almost everything you can think of with both of them. Clicked on your links and tried it once more, but still no luck.

I get sound from every other program, from QuickTime. Windows Media Player, RealOne, etc. Just when anything that requires flash (like http://homestarrunner.com/intro.html or any other flash sites), the visual aspects are running smoothly, just the audio fails.

I hope that somewhat helps. Well, anyhow, thank you for helping out Cactus.
Logged

 
Cactus
Security & Virus Specialist
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4327


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2004, 01:22:41 AM »

Maybe it's because the QuickTime Plug-in is visualising your Flash Movies, instead of the Flash Player.

In Internet Explorer, Open the panel : Preferences, then the panel : Type of Files

There, scroll the panel and find the extension : .swf

To visualise your Flash Movies (.swf) Choose the Plug-in :
Shockwave Flash NP-PPC
you will find it in the Plug-ins from the Folder of Internet Explorer.
 
Try that

Cactus
Logged

**PLEASE**.....do not post your hijack log in someone else's thread. Start a separate thread HERE! Thank you.

cactus@mytechsupport.ca

My System Specs

Avg Antivirus::Ad-Aware::Spybot::Windows Update::Recuva
Malwarebytes::SUPERAntiSpywareFREE
Themis Silverlight
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2004, 05:48:00 PM »

Hmm, I removed QuickTime all together, and went on looking for what you instructed. Couldn't find the preferences panel, nor the types of files either. Sorry Sad

I did go through my Programs and found the IE folder. Unfortunately I couldn't find the Shockwave Flash NP-PPC plug-in.

Only ones I have in the Plug-in folder under IE are: nppdf32.dll (Adobe Acrobat), nphppi.dll (no clue), npqtplugin.dll (QuickTime), QuickTimePlugin.class (Class file) and a RichFX folder.

I'm sorry I'm that I'm not too proficient, really wished I could be of more assistance to you. Anyhow, thanks again for all of your help Cactus.
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 19, 2017, 09:23:07 PM