MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Internet & Email arrow Topic: Unable to Open Certain URLs: Pokemon
October 20, 2019, 07:10:41 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 20, 2019, 07:10:41 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Welcome to MyTechSupport.ca! - Registration is FREE, so why not join our friendly community today?
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Unable to Open Certain URLs: Pokemon  (Read 1619 times)
marc whitsett
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: June 20, 2004, 01:17:22 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: Windows ME
Problem Application Name & Version: Certain URL Links that require a second window to open for application
Problem Hardware Make & Model: Dell Pentium II Dimension 4100 Desktop
Error Messages:none



Gee, new to the forum (great place, BTW), and first to post under this topic...

I have a peculiar problem (don't we all?)..

Certain URL's won't open.
The one that is killing me is:

http://www.pokemon-games.com/index.jsp?cppProfile=y05hT0nFQsqK7wN_-GVB8kGdSZuq5oLO&cppChecked=1

or should I say it's killing my kids...

When I click/scroll over this URL, at the bottom of the page it says:  Javascript:openMain(), then it reverts to Done...but I'm supposed to get a second window to appear to open the contents. Well, it doesn't...no second window appears and thus we can't play the games.

I have had this happen on another web site, and despite calls to Microsoft tech, and to the webmaster of that webpage...no answer.

I suspect either a security flaw (I have set all security levels to low) or a Java Script error, although I don''t get an error message. My bit encryption is OK...128-bit, and I'm able to shop online.

Anyone with any thoughts?? I am listening!

Thanx.

Marc
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2004, 04:54:58 PM »

Hi,

Do you have a pop-up stopper installed?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page August 08, 2018, 06:12:29 AM