MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: HARD DRIVE NOT RECOGNIZED
June 05, 2020, 06:40:39 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 05, 2020, 06:40:39 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Help us help you! Help us help you by helping out! The more people know about us, the more help will be available. Click here to find out how...
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: HARD DRIVE NOT RECOGNIZED  (Read 1151 times)
tonysidhu7
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 7


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: June 25, 2004, 03:24:51 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:
Computer is AST Pentium I 133 MHz.  Use to have this hard drive in my 2.4 GHz computer but old HD in pentium I is too small.  Maxtor HD had XP PRO on it... formatted HD...but when HD installed in Pentium I...all computer keeps saying is "INSERT BOOTABLE MEDIA IN APPROPRIATE DRIVE" .... CMOS does not recognize.. and if you user define the specs of the HD...it still says 0 MB.  Even if you put a WIN98SE boot disk it wont go to " A:\ ".  I think because the HD was formated by WINXP.....

WHAT I NEED TO DO IS INSTALL WINDOWS 98 SE ON THE MAXTOR DRIVE AND I THINK THE PENTIUM I WILL RECOGNIZE IT... WHAT SHOULD I DO.. .SOMEBODY PLEASE HELP ME...IM GOING NUTS HERE!!!!!!!



Logged

 
Cactus
Security & Virus Specialist
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4327


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2004, 04:03:28 AM »

How big is the Maxtor HDD?
The AST probly has HDD limitations.
How much memory does it have?Is it SD-Ram?

Cactus
Logged

**PLEASE**.....do not post your hijack log in someone else's thread. Start a separate thread HERE! Thank you.

cactus@mytechsupport.ca

My System Specs

Avg Antivirus::Ad-Aware::Spybot::Windows Update::Recuva
Malwarebytes::SUPERAntiSpywareFREE
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page September 01, 2018, 03:18:29 PM