MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Game Problems arrow Topic: Locking Controls Problem
October 19, 2019, 06:11:40 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 19, 2019, 06:11:40 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  Check out our improved Download section for tons of software....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Locking Controls Problem  (Read 1200 times)
hydrophoenix
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: July 15, 2004, 07:15:28 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: XP Pro
Problem Application Name & Version: Games, mainly FPS shooters.
Problem Hardware Make & Model: Unsure
Error Messages: none



Erm, I wasn't entirely sure what section to post this under, but seeing as it affects my games the most I thought I'd post here.

The problem i'm getting only started fairly recently, when i'm playing games, FPS games mainly, everynow and then, the controls will, for lack of better terminology, freeze, while the game continues to run, so if i'm say, strafing and shooting, it'll lock like that for say, 5 seconds, then return back to normal, I've had this problem for a while, and it's starting to get more than annoying.

To attempt to solve this i've reinstalled graphics drivers, reinstalled the operating system and generally messed around with various graphics settings etc, but I can't come up with anything.

Just wondering if any of you have had the same/similar problem, and have come up with some sort of solution.

Regards
Logged

 
breezeit
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 7


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2004, 09:43:01 PM »

when u r playing the game, try not to press the same key for too long.
Logged

 
hydrophoenix
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2004, 10:31:22 PM »

Yeah I know that, if I do that on my pc, the pc speaker gives a squeak so i know if it's because i'm holding the keys down for too long.
Logged

 
Darksniper
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 11


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2004, 08:46:03 AM »

May sound simple but have you tried using a different keyboard?  Maybe using a usb keyboard just to be sure its not the ps2 port?
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page January 22, 2018, 03:30:18 PM