MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: sync out of range
November 12, 2019, 06:13:41 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 12, 2019, 06:13:41 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  Got pics of your modded PC or want to show off your cool desktop, visit our new Show & Tell forum!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: sync out of range  (Read 964 times)
vsandy
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: July 30, 2004, 01:46:30 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



I have a dell that's about 7 years onld, running on windows 98.  My 6 year old was messing with the display settings and now all I get is the sync out of range message.  rebooting does nothing and I don't know how to get back in and readjust the display settings.  can someone bail me out?  thanks.
Logged

 
KaTaLy5t
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 501


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2004, 05:37:07 PM »

When you get the message "sync out of range" it usually means that the display adapter is sending a signal that the monitor can't display. It's possible that your 6 year old changed the refresh rate to a setting the monitor can't handle.

Do you get anything on screen at all during boot-up??

Ross
Logged





You can't hug people with nuclear arms
vsandy
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2004, 05:41:03 PM »

quote:
Originally posted by KaTaLy5t

When you get the message "sync out of range" it usually means that the display adapter is sending a signal that the monitor can't display. It's possible that your 6 year old changed the refresh rate to a setting the monitor can't handle.

Do you get anything on screen at all during boot-up??

Ross



The dell logo pops up, then the windows 98 logo, but then instead of the desktop coming up, it goes to the blank screen with the floating sync out of range box.  I've restarted, ctl alt dlt'd and even unplugged and retried, but I can't get in.  I was thinking I should use the operating disk and try to do something that way??  Thanks.
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page September 25, 2018, 08:19:35 AM