MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: help me need advice
November 11, 2019, 08:58:20 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 11, 2019, 08:58:20 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Help us help you! Help us help you by helping out! The more people know about us, the more help will be available. Click here to find out how...
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: help me need advice  (Read 1004 times)
khanhhuynh4u
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: July 30, 2004, 09:31:16 PM »

hey guys, my question is that i want to make my programs and applications opens faster and i did all the tweaks possible so i know i need to upgrade some hardwares for this to happen so what would you guys prefer or want me to do with my system i have now:

1. albatron kx600 mobo
2. AMD 2500+ Althon XP
3. 1 (120GB) Maxtor Diamondmax HD and 1 (160GB) Maxtor Diamondmax HD
4. Sony CD drive and BTC DVD rom drive
5. 512MB consair ram but forgot which config

i think i should add more ram to it?Huh? or faster cpu???...cause all i use it is for internet, music, photos, and dvds so i switch between them alot so it get sluggish like in 3 or 4 hours so i want an upgrade to make it fresh everytime thanks guys
Logged

Sam Huynh
KaTaLy5t
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 501


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2004, 12:08:04 PM »

I think your computer should be fine for what you use it for. Maybe some more RAM, if you're running several apps at the same time and you're switching between them you might need some more RAM to speed up the process.

Make sure you've defragged your hard disks and run scan disk etc. To keep everything running smoothly. Also check for virii(I think that's the right spelling??) etc.


Ross
Logged





You can't hug people with nuclear arms
DJ Chad
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 46


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2004, 09:08:48 AM »

Have you tried the program called tuneup utilities 2005? It works good with what you are looking for..
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page August 24, 2018, 10:30:09 PM