MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: No sound help
October 22, 2019, 04:29:13 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 22, 2019, 04:29:13 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
12th Anniversary Celebrating 12 Years! (1997 - 2009) 12th Anniversary
Thanks to ALL that make this site what it is!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: No sound help  (Read 822 times)
Disturbed_One
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: September 05, 2004, 08:45:52 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: ME
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:Pc Chips onboard sound
Error Messages:



well my computer was getting really annoying, so i reloaded windows, then i got all kinds of errors when it was reloading, so i ended up formatting that drive, and re-reloading windows (me)

so i put all me drivers back on, but my onboard sound wont work

the computer recognizes that its there, and that is works right, but it wont give me any sound, i cant choose a playback device or recording device either

any of u kno who to fix it

its onboard sound from a Pc Chips mobo with a Via k266 chipset

any help would be appreacieted


thanks
Disturbed_One

Grin
Logged

Let The Living Die
NeOsage
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2004, 01:53:25 PM »

when you say you installed all the drivers; did you install the motherboard drivers first?  ie the mobo chipset drivers & pci sound drivers?  you need to install those after a reformat.
Logged

 
Cactus
Security & Virus Specialist
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4327


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2004, 03:01:53 PM »

Should find your MOBO drivers here...
http://download.guru3d.com/via/

Cactus  
Logged

**PLEASE**.....do not post your hijack log in someone else's thread. Start a separate thread HERE! Thank you.

cactus@mytechsupport.ca

My System Specs

Avg Antivirus::Ad-Aware::Spybot::Windows Update::Recuva
Malwarebytes::SUPERAntiSpywareFREE
Disturbed_One
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2004, 04:14:02 PM »

yeah, the mobo drivers get installed one at a time, then it restarts it self, then installs another set of different drivers
Logged

Let The Living Die
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page April 04, 2017, 11:51:09 PM