MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Game Problems arrow Topic: Error occurs on uplink and cannot reinstall
May 25, 2020, 12:06:17 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 25, 2020, 12:06:17 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Welcome to MyTechSupport.ca! - Registration is FREE, so why not join our friendly community today?
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Error occurs on uplink and cannot reinstall  (Read 1450 times)
Artanis
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 5


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: September 06, 2004, 12:13:03 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: Winxp
Problem Application Name & Version: Uplink
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages: "Fatal Error Occurred (No description or error codes)



Ok when i try to play uplink, i have installed the 1.31 upgrade patch from the official site, when i try to play uplink it tells me a fatal error occurs, which by then what usually goes through my head is "reinstall the game" but i can't because another error message appears when i try to uninstall the game in the first place (as some of the data may well be corrupt, as the first installation attempt went wrong) I have a high level of computer knowledge but have NO idea whatsoever how to get round this one.......Grin Help would be much appreciated, i will take screenshots and post them below
Logged

Conscious Sanity
Artanis
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 5


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2004, 12:30:47 AM »



Download Attachment: error.JPG 193.31 KB
Right click and select Save Target As... then rename the file as shown here and save.
Logged

Conscious Sanity
Ageless
Dark Overlord of the Universe
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1779



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2004, 05:49:53 PM »

Why not simply delete the Uplink folder, then reinstall it?
Logged

Jord.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page January 03, 2020, 12:28:46 PM