MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Internet & Email arrow Topic: Cant Play Yahoo Games Use To Be Able to Play
December 14, 2019, 08:47:14 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 14, 2019, 08:47:14 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  Looking for cheap hardware and/or software?
Visit our new Online Store where you will be able to purchase from a reputable vendor by country.
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Cant Play Yahoo Games Use To Be Able to Play  (Read 1460 times)
biohazarddawg
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 86


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: September 06, 2004, 03:14:51 PM »

Hey i cant be playin on yahoo games no more after all the spyware on my computere but i got that all off now i still cant play any games on yahoo games yes i have a java but it says its missin
could the spyware or the people that were in my computer put it sumwhere else or delte it !
PLEASE LET ME KNOW THANKS ?
Logged

 
Cactus
Security & Virus Specialist
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4327


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2004, 03:28:05 PM »

Read this...
https://mpsnet.com/mvision/java.html

Cactus  
Logged

**PLEASE**.....do not post your hijack log in someone else's thread. Start a separate thread HERE! Thank you.

cactus@mytechsupport.ca

My System Specs

Avg Antivirus::Ad-Aware::Spybot::Windows Update::Recuva
Malwarebytes::SUPERAntiSpywareFREE
benditup
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2105


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2004, 03:39:16 PM »

If I can just add one thing, you didn't post back a hijackthis log
in your other post in the Security and Viruses forum
http://www.mytechsupport.ca/index.php?option=com_smf&Itemid=42&topic=4955

One thing I was going to add, but didn't get the chance
Your way behind on Windows Updates
You should Visit Windows updates and get All Critical Updates and Services Packs
Simply go to Windows Updates>>>>>>Do a Scan for Updates>>>
Under Critical Updates and Service Packs---Install them all
Be selective, you may want to do a couple at a time
It will Require you to Restart your machine
After Restart go back to Windows update and see if there are any more
Critical updates to Install
It may be best to shut down your Anti-Virus when installing
Right click the AVG icon near the system clock and click Shutdown

Why don't you give that a try and post back here if your Java problems
are gone, this may or may not help
And post back a fresh hijackthis log in the Security and Viruses forum

Without keeping your system up to date you leave yourself open for
reinfections....
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page July 17, 2018, 12:35:48 AM