MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: Safe Mode-Cannot login under Admin
November 20, 2019, 10:52:05 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 20, 2019, 10:52:05 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Help us help you! Help us help you by helping out! The more people know about us, the more help will be available. Click here to find out how...
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Safe Mode-Cannot login under Admin  (Read 893 times)
freakygirl_231
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: September 10, 2004, 03:45:06 AM »

It began with the elitebar - simple problem - thought I could go in safe mode and delete under program files. Main problem is: I have XP and when I go into Safe Mode there are only two logons available - Administrator & my daughters (totally excluding my own personal one). Tried logging under Administrator - it freezes - it gets as far as loading my personal settings and that is it. I then went & logged in under my daughters name (which I was able to get in) but the file (elitebar) was not there under program files. It now seems the elitebar is now the least of my worries Lips Sealed Any suggestions is greatly appreciated!!!
Logged

Thanks,

Tara
Ageless
Dark Overlord of the Universe
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1779



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2004, 05:14:03 AM »

If all is well, there's a 3rd login. On the login screen press CTRL+ALT+DEL TWICE. That gives you the All overriding Windows Administrator login. It's just called Administrator without a password (talk about secure, huh? Wink).

Try it through there.
Logged

Jord.
freakygirl_231
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2004, 06:39:52 PM »

It worked!! Thanks Smiley
Logged

Thanks,

Tara
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page November 10, 2016, 07:56:17 AM