MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: desktop icons and tool bar icons changing
November 19, 2019, 01:45:04 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 19, 2019, 01:45:04 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  Check out our improved Download section for tons of software....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: desktop icons and tool bar icons changing  (Read 1111 times)
amberwolf
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: October 07, 2004, 08:22:54 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:windows xp
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



My desktop icons and also the tool bar icons have changed appearance for example My music folder has changed to the picture of a zip file...and a game icon has changed to the appearance of outlook express all my icons have changed but the origonal application is still there under the changed appearance also in the tool bar the icons there have changed also for example yahoo messenger now has the icon for the mouse and media player has the icon for aol AIM....
I ran spybot and also my virus software and removed all the threats and spyware/adware it advised me too...please advise as i dont know which icons are which program now many thanks
Logged

 
Wainui
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 112


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2004, 11:45:37 PM »

Try this, right click on your Desktop.
Scroll up to Arrange Icons By, and if Auto Arrange has a tick beside it, remove the tick by clicking  on it.

Also, right click in an empty space on your Taskbar. (between the Start button and the clock)
Make sure that Lock the Taskbar has a tick beside it, if it hasn't then click on it to insert one.
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page September 14, 2018, 04:08:07 PM