MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Game Problems arrow Topic: Return to castle wolfenstein
October 23, 2019, 09:03:04 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 23, 2019, 09:03:04 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Article Writers We are looking for quality, informational articles to add to our Computer Articles
Please contact us if you are interested in submitting some....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Return to castle wolfenstein  (Read 1156 times)
Buckers
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: October 08, 2004, 04:57:24 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:win xp home
Problem Application Name & Version:rtcw
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:


I have a major problem with RTCW game of the year
I have just upgraded my computer and this game wont work properly because of what I thought was a resolution problem. when I get to the main menu all the menu tabs are corupted ie graphic splodges.
Ive changed my resolution that didn't help I downloaded the driver from Nvidia. I just don't know what to do next and I love the game online, thanks in advance.

                                      Buckers
Logged

 
Ageless
Dark Overlord of the Universe
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1779



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2004, 05:46:22 PM »

Mind leaving your computer specs, please? That would help us a bit in determining your problem. Also leave exactly what resolutions you tried, which drivers you have running for your motherboard, videocard and DirectX version.

Lastly, have you updated/patched the game in any way?
Logged

Jord.
Buckers
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2004, 06:31:01 PM »

amd 2000+
1.67 ghz
256 ram
80 HD 7200 rpm
Nvidia Gforce 4 mx 440 with agp 8x
direct x 9.0c
Ive tried all resolutions
NeilBckly@aol.com
Logged

 
Ageless
Dark Overlord of the Universe
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1779



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2004, 06:38:50 PM »

Try at least this patch: http://returntocastlewolfenstein.filefront.com/file/RTCW_Patch_14_Windows;7449
« Last Edit: October 08, 2004, 06:39:38 PM by Ageless » Logged

Jord.
Buckers
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2004, 06:43:18 PM »

cheers ill give it a go
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 15, 2018, 01:17:12 PM