MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Networking Problems arrow Topic: net2plug network
November 20, 2019, 07:39:17 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 20, 2019, 07:39:17 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
12th Anniversary Celebrating 12 Years! (1997 - 2009) 12th Anniversary
Thanks to ALL that make this site what it is!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: net2plug network  (Read 1227 times)
smudger
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 109


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: October 09, 2004, 11:24:48 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:windows xp
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



Hi, I am told there is a system available that you can connect to your mains supply somehow, that enables you to network this way by, I assume, just pluging in to the mains supply? Is this true? This seems to good to be true. Surely there is more to it than that?
Can anyone please give me some information on this and tell me how it works and where i can get it from.

Many Thanks.
« Last Edit: October 09, 2004, 12:14:07 PM by smudger » Logged

 
smudger
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 109


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2004, 12:12:02 PM »

I have just found out that it is called net2plug. i have checked out the Packard Bell website and read a bit about it. It seems quite good. However I am unable to clarify if it is compatable with my system. I have broadband internet connection using an NTL settop box with an ethernet cable. Will the net2plug system work with this?
Please help.

Thank You.
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page July 16, 2018, 11:37:08 PM