MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: Please Help ?????!!!!!!!!
August 19, 2019, 05:51:39 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 19, 2019, 05:51:39 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  Got pics of your modded PC or want to show off your cool desktop, visit our new Show & Tell forum!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Please Help ?????!!!!!!!!  (Read 763 times)
leighmetcalfe
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: October 09, 2004, 12:50:50 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: Windows xp Pro
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model: all cd drives
Error Messages:


when i put a cd in the drive will not auto run even thought it is set to this.... i have to right mouse click and then sometimes it says no disk is there.....

also i wish to have 4 cd rom drives and 2 hard drives what hardware do i need to make this happen...Cry
Logged

 
KaTaLy5t
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 501


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2004, 08:24:09 PM »

Can i ask you why would you ever need 4 CD-ROM drives? You never need 4 Cd drives, even if you wanted to watch DVDs, burn DVDs and read and write regular CDs. Your CD drive may be faulty, there may be dust on the laser or you are using scratched CDs.


Ross
Logged





You can't hug people with nuclear arms
leighmetcalfe
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2004, 10:01:50 AM »

the problem is not the cd drives as even when there is only one in it still will not autoplay any disk..... i want 4 drives as with nero you can write to as many drives that are on your system....

please help.
Logged

 
Ageless
Dark Overlord of the Universe
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1779



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2004, 05:13:12 PM »

You want 4 CD-RWs then. the ROM part in CD ROM stands for Read Only Memory, aka you cannot write to it.

If you want to do this, you need a PCI IDE add-on controller card, which can add up to two IDE channels per card to your PC. You will also need a better PSU, at least 460W, with plenty of molex cables and/or splitters to serve all these drives.

Although, a CD Duplicator would be easier to use.
Logged

Jord.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page July 30, 2018, 07:54:46 AM