MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: Keyboard & Mouse don't work, but aren't broken?!?!
October 22, 2019, 12:09:35 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 22, 2019, 12:09:35 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  Looking for cheap hardware and/or software?
Visit our new Online Store where you will be able to purchase from a reputable vendor by country.
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Keyboard & Mouse don't work, but aren't broken?!?!  (Read 972 times)
pkdawg
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: October 10, 2004, 03:57:17 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: Windows XP
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model: INTEL PERL MB
Error Messages:
I was shutting down my computer and right after I hit shutdown I turned off my external soundcard that is plgged in via firewire. (Soundcard is powered by power adapter not the firewire). Since then whenever I boot up I get my desktop in Windows XP, but my mouse and keyboard down't work. My initial thought is maybe the firewire shorted out the motherboard?Huh? The firewire plugs into an onboard port not a separate PCI slot with firewire. Maybe it's Windows, but I just don't know. I tried getting to the bios bofore Windows lauches and the keyboard won't even work to get me there. Is my Motherboard onboard port fried?Huh?



Logged

 
Kraken
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2004, 11:20:21 PM »

Wouldn't the only way to test it be to try another firewire device in that port, like a digicam, or try the soundcard in another machine?
Logged

 
sys_seven
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 24


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2004, 01:31:50 AM »

check the back of you computer. maybe you wires are loose. that happens to me all the time
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 25, 2018, 07:50:56 AM