MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Networking Problems arrow Topic: internet connection
November 15, 2019, 06:06:31 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 15, 2019, 06:06:31 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Article Writers We are looking for quality, informational articles to add to our Computer Articles
Please contact us if you are interested in submitting some....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: internet connection  (Read 894 times)
mame
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 22


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: October 22, 2004, 02:31:53 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:win 98 SE
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



Hi!! Anybody help!! thanks!!
How can I Setup the Network Adapter to connect to the Internet?
Could I use the Telephone line as my modem? I prefer to use a
dial up networking in windows 98 SE. I use a prepaid internet card to
save money. Here's the model of my network adapter.
            3com etherlink III ISA (3C509b-TPO)in PnP Mode

What Kind of connector and cable do I use? Thanks!!!!! a lot!!
Logged

 
Kraken
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2004, 01:16:41 AM »

If I understand you correctly you wish to connect your ethernet adapter directly to the phone line, with your dial-up connection.
You can't do this: you need a modem to translate the signal.
Although there are a few ethernet dial-up modems out there I couldn't find one suitable just now on Google.
I suggest you buy an external modem; your motherboard almost certainly has the correct connection.
Post more info and we'll see!
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page July 17, 2017, 12:42:41 AM