MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: Changing an "unchangeable
October 18, 2019, 12:35:05 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 18, 2019, 12:35:05 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
12th Anniversary Celebrating 12 Years! (1997 - 2009) 12th Anniversary
Thanks to ALL that make this site what it is!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Changing an "unchangeable  (Read 920 times)
digger36
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 46


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: October 31, 2004, 05:49:04 PM »

Hello, to the wiser ones out there:

There seems to be a default font in use in Windows which I canNOT find a way to change.
It is used when typing in the following spots..
 .. the Start|Run|Open field
 .. the URL/Address of a browser
 .. the filename of the Save-As  dialog.
Would like to change it to a fixed-space font like MONOSPACE, Courier, or System.
There seems to a nice facility for changing some fonts in Start|ControlPanel|Display|Appearance  however none of those address the areas of my concern.

Hints appreciated as to wher to make the change and what, if any, limits there might be on the choice of fonts.

Thanks,,
Logged

 
jvic
Visiting Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1238


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2004, 05:59:26 PM »

In internet explorer choose tools/options then fonts
Logged

John Vickers
digger36
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 46


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2004, 06:55:43 PM »

Thanks, but that doesn't seem to impact the URL/address line where I type input
Logged

 
Ageless
Dark Overlord of the Universe
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1779



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2004, 12:57:02 AM »

Check in the options of Rightclick desktop, properties, appearance, go through the Items.
Although I suspect that you can't change the actual fonts in IE's addressbar. They may very well be set to one of the .FON fonts, which are Windows' standards.
Logged

Jord.
digger36
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 46


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2004, 12:52:13 AM »

As I try to say in the initial post, none of the paramters accessable via that path will change the font in use in the places which I mentioned.

Other ideas appreciated.
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 15, 2018, 10:03:05 PM