MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Internet & Email arrow Topic: Internet Explorer open two windows at once
July 22, 2019, 11:27:19 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 22, 2019, 11:27:19 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
12th Anniversary Celebrating 12 Years! (1997 - 2009) 12th Anniversary
Thanks to ALL that make this site what it is!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Internet Explorer open two windows at once  (Read 938 times)
Louisebm
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: November 08, 2004, 02:58:09 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:XP
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:


When I click on the internet explorer icon two windows open at once - what do I do to get only one?
thx


Logged

Louisebm
jvic
Visiting Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1238


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2004, 03:02:06 AM »

This may sound stupid but are you clicking too fast or are you set for single click to open and you are double clicking??
Logged

John Vickers
Louisebm
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2004, 03:06:57 AM »

quote:
Originally posted by Louisebm

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:XP
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:


When I click on the internet explorer icon two windows open at once - what do I do to get only one?
thx




I'm a beginner - where is the setting for double click?
Logged

Louisebm
jvic
Visiting Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1238


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2004, 03:17:16 AM »

In My Computer or Windows Explorer, click the View menu, and then click Folder Options.
On the General tab, click Custom, based on settings you choose that will tell you what you are set to
Logged

John Vickers
Louisebm
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 08, 2004, 03:19:27 AM »

Thanks!
Logged

Louisebm
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page April 01, 2017, 03:36:12 PM