MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: No Signal To Monitor After Burner Installation
March 28, 2020, 01:56:12 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 28, 2020, 01:56:12 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
12th Anniversary Celebrating 12 Years! (1997 - 2009) 12th Anniversary
Thanks to ALL that make this site what it is!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: No Signal To Monitor After Burner Installation  (Read 826 times)
Troylus
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: November 14, 2004, 11:59:12 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: Win 98
Problem Application Name & Version:  CD Burner
Problem Hardware Make & Model:Dynex Internal Burner
Error Messages:No Signal To Monitor



Logged

 
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2004, 06:44:18 PM »

What is the problem you are having? Could you please explain ?
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
Ageless
Dark Overlord of the Universe
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1779



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2004, 07:53:59 PM »

Maybe that you knocked against things while working inside the PC. Check that you didn't dislodge your videocard, by taking it out and reseating it. Make sure the VGA cable is firmly attached to the VGA outlet on the videocard. If you videocard needs a seperate molex (power) connector, have you made sure that since you added hardware, that your PSU is still strong enough to power everything in your PC? (Test this by pulling the burner's molex connector. If the system boots with you seeing things onscreen, you're underpowered and in need of a new higher graded PSU (Power Supply Unit)).

Logged

Jord.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 23, 2018, 11:35:12 AM