MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: Can not see all of the writing in window.
July 15, 2019, 08:36:17 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 15, 2019, 08:36:17 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
Article Writers We are looking for quality, informational articles to add to our Computer Articles
Please contact us if you are interested in submitting some....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Can not see all of the writing in window.  (Read 1280 times)
smudger
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 109


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: November 18, 2004, 03:27:52 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:windows xp home.
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



(I hope this is the correct catogory for this thread)?
When i open certain windows i can not see all of the dialoge. For example when i open the printers printing preferences page, i can not see all of the writing, and the facility to scroll across or up and down is not there. Nor can i maximize the window/page. This happens on a few other pages also. Can anyone please tell me why this is, and what i can do to resolve it?
I am assuming that i need to change a setting somewhere, but i am not sure.

Please help.

Thank you.
Logged

 
Ageless
Dark Overlord of the Universe
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1779



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2004, 12:32:02 PM »

The only thing that comes to mind is that you're running at a resolution of 640x480 or 800x600, so you should try to set the resolution at your display properties to something higher. What are you running at? Have you tried to move the dialogue window upwards? (grab the top bar with your mouse and move it up)
Logged

Jord.
smudger
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 109


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2004, 04:54:10 PM »

I am on screeen reselution 1280 x 960 pixels.
I am unable to expand the window in any direction!

Please help.

Thank you.
Logged

 
Ageless
Dark Overlord of the Universe
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1779



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2004, 07:12:09 PM »

Can you do a screengrab for me and post it here as an attachment, so I know what to look at?

Alt + Printscreen in the active window will make a screengrab. Using a photo-editor, graphics package or even Windows Paint will enable you to save that picture locally.
Logged

Jord.
smudger
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 109


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2004, 06:52:25 PM »

Can you give me more detailed instructions please as i am unable to do a screen grab.

Thanks.
Logged

 
smudger
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 109


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2004, 06:48:59 PM »



Download Attachment: screen grab.jpg 153.78 KB
Right click and select Save Target As... then rename the file as shown here and save.

I have managed to attach a screen grab. Please have a look and let me know if you can help.

Thank You.
Logged

 
smudger
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 109


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 05, 2004, 03:08:23 PM »

Please help someone.

Thanks.
Logged

 
smudger
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 109


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #7 on: December 08, 2004, 01:41:28 PM »


For anyone else who may get a similar problem, I contacted epson printer helpline and explained the problem to them as i seem to notice it most when opening the printer properties etc. They e-mailed me a font that windows does not have so as to reconise all the writing on a particular page. I then simply copied it into the font folder on my pc, and all is well.
The font is sserife.fon


Thanks.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2004, 11:02:31 AM by smudger » Logged

 
Cactus
Security & Virus Specialist
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4327


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #8 on: December 08, 2004, 03:46:52 PM »

Thanks for replying back with the solution smudger ... Wink


Cactus  Grin
Logged

**PLEASE**.....do not post your hijack log in someone else's thread. Start a separate thread HERE! Thank you.

cactus@mytechsupport.ca

My System Specs

Avg Antivirus::Ad-Aware::Spybot::Windows Update::Recuva
Malwarebytes::SUPERAntiSpywareFREE
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page August 04, 2018, 03:24:27 AM