MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Wireless Devices Problems arrow Topic: Belkin FSD7000 probs
October 22, 2019, 09:36:06 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 22, 2019, 09:36:06 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  Got pics of your modded PC or want to show off your cool desktop, visit our new Show & Tell forum!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Belkin FSD7000 probs  (Read 4946 times)
The Dr
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: November 30, 2004, 08:46:40 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: xp sp1
Problem Application Name & Version:belkin fsd7000 wireless desktop network card
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



Hi just got a belkin wireless desktop pci card and cannot get it to communicate with my belkin wireless router. The router is set up fine as it connects to my laptop fine, however after correctly installing the pci card on my desktop and drivers etc, there are no wireless networksbavailable to connect to. Have tried Belkin helpline (no help). Reinstalling drivers, card etc but to no avail. I have even exchanged the card in case it was faulty.  Please any ideas ?
Logged

 
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2004, 03:11:12 PM »

Hi The Dr

Have you checked in the Device Manager for any errors?
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
The Dr
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2004, 07:25:09 PM »

Yes Geekgirl there are no errors in the installation. Everything looks as it should Huh?Huh?
Logged

 
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2004, 07:51:06 PM »

This may sound silly but you are not out of range are you?
Have you tried a different PCI slot?
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
The Dr
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2004, 09:13:01 PM »

I am only about 12 feet from the router with no walls or doors or anything which may obstruct the signal. I have tried different PCI slots but to no avail. I have had some success wit a usb adapter but it was not reliable enough so i chose the PCI which Ii thought would solve my problems, however, it has oppened a can of worms. I have even echanged the card at the local retailer.

Any ideas ??
Logged

 
an idiot
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 23


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2004, 04:09:22 PM »

go to dos and try this ipconfig /release and then ipconfig /renew
Logged

 
The Dr
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2004, 08:16:41 PM »

Hi an idiot, I tried those commands but the reply I got was 'no operation can be carried out on wireless network while it has its media disconnected'

Thanks dr
Logged

 
jb911
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 10


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2005, 04:29:24 AM »

I'd look to ensure your router and card are both compatiable for 802.11g, if your router only does 802.11b your out of luck, also ensure in the router your wifi is enabled, broadcast disabled and your ssid's match or both are blank (not recommended)
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page July 11, 2018, 04:54:05 AM