MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Application Problems arrow Topic: Diskeeper permissions
November 13, 2019, 08:36:05 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 13, 2019, 08:36:05 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
12th Anniversary Celebrating 12 Years! (1997 - 2009) 12th Anniversary
Thanks to ALL that make this site what it is!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Diskeeper permissions  (Read 967 times)
oldcinco
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: January 12, 2005, 11:49:52 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:  Any
Problem Application Name & Version: Diskeeper Lite v7 or v5

I need a script or registry hack that will allow non Administrator group users to be able to run Diskeeper Lite, or the Disk Defragmenter program in W2000 or XP.

Logged

 
Ageless
Dark Overlord of the Universe
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1779



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2005, 11:56:15 PM »

Make them Power Users.
Logged

Jord.
oldcinco
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2005, 12:04:29 AM »

Diskeeper will return the message "You must be a member of the Administrator's Group to run Diskeeper. Diskeeper will now exit."
I once found a workaround, but have since lost it.
Logged

 
Ageless
Dark Overlord of the Universe
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1779



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2005, 07:21:42 PM »

You could update to Diskeeper 9, or if your users have got the command line option, skip everything and use DIRMS (Do It Right MicroSoft) instead. If you want to know how to run it, check this FAQ.
Logged

Jord.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page October 16, 2017, 07:17:40 AM