MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: Computer Freezes when playing games, blue screens
October 19, 2019, 08:41:33 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 19, 2019, 08:41:33 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Article Writers We are looking for quality, informational articles to add to our Computer Articles
Please contact us if you are interested in submitting some....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Computer Freezes when playing games, blue screens  (Read 712 times)
n/a
Guest
« on: January 15, 2005, 02:45:58 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: Windows Xp (Service Pack 2)
Problem Application Name & Version: Any game or heavily resource dependent application
Problem Hardware Make & Model: Not sure
Error Messages:I often get a blue error screen when I play games like Unreal tournament 2003, sometimes it just completely locks up and freezes, I notice this happens most often when I am playing a video game or when something made with flash is being viewed, the blue error screen usually states somethin like this "IRQ_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL"
I can't seem to figure it out, but this is my hardware configuration:
Pentium 4 2.6 ghz
128mb ATI Radeon 9600se
Sony DVD-ROM RW
512mb of p2700 RAM



Logged
Ageless
Dark Overlord of the Universe
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1779



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2005, 07:39:24 PM »

IRQ_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL was only common sense in Windows NT, so I think you mean IRQL_NOT_EQUAL_OR_LESS.

If that's the case, then look on this page for clues.

Which Catalyst version are you running for your videocard? And how do you normally change your Catalysts, if ever? I mean, do you uninstall the prior one, then after a reboot install the new one, or do you just install it over the old one?
Logged

Jord.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page May 21, 2017, 11:47:52 AM