MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Internet & Email arrow Topic: Windowns System Error
May 28, 2020, 09:36:49 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 28, 2020, 09:36:49 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  Got pics of your modded PC or want to show off your cool desktop, visit our new Show & Tell forum!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Windowns System Error  (Read 915 times)
Chloehayleigh
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 15


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: January 17, 2005, 10:31:29 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:98
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:Sony Vaio
Error Messages:C:WINDOWS\SYSTEM\Shdoclcdll\dnserror.htm



Hello one and all, its the idiot again.

I was recently working online and then the connection went, asked to try again and as I was doing other worked I hit "Work Offline"

Now I cannot connect to the internet via the E as it comes up saying page unavailable and if I hit refresh the above Message appears at the top.  

I am now having difficulty even connecting via outlook.  It has also begining to show blank pages and I have noticed it is getting slower.

Please help if you can, I'm going nuts!!!!

Thanks in advance, and I am sorry if I have posted in the wrong forum.

Chloe
Logged

 
Ageless
Dark Overlord of the Universe
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1779



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2005, 10:42:34 PM »

What happens if you click Internet Explorer (the E), then File and click the Work Offline again? That should clear the work offline icon at the bottom of IE, plus the check in front of it and reset your IE to working online again.
Logged

Jord.
Chloehayleigh
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 15


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2005, 11:57:38 PM »

Hi Jord,

Just tried that still is not letting me enter.  When I go back to examine it under file the work offline is still there with no check / tick in front of it.
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page November 25, 2018, 09:14:56 AM