MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: Sound card problem it is a ASROCK
May 29, 2020, 11:06:44 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 29, 2020, 11:06:44 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Help us help you! Help us help you by helping out! The more people know about us, the more help will be available. Click here to find out how...
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Sound card problem it is a ASROCK  (Read 1003 times)
DJ Chad
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 46


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: February 11, 2005, 07:37:50 PM »

I just finished reinstalling the ASROCK auido drivers, and when I go into msn and there is no sound I've installed all of the needed sound card drivers that came with the sound card. and I also have 2 accounts on my windows xp pro, the sound works on one side but not the other why does this happen? Please help me!!

Thanks
Logged

 
Ageless
Dark Overlord of the Universe
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1779



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2005, 07:53:51 PM »

Did you use your Administrator account to install the audio drivers with?
Did you choose to install the drivers for all users?
Did you check if your sound sliders aren't defaulted to minimum?
Do any other applications still play with sound, like WinAmp or WMP?
Logged

Jord.
DJ Chad
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 46


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2005, 11:23:08 PM »

Jee:
Yes for all of the questions.. Both accounts are set up as Administrator account
Logged

 
redaxe
Supreme Loonie
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +16/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1276


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2005, 12:26:48 AM »

quote:
Originally posted by Jee

Did you choose to install the drivers for all users?

This was never established, so make sure you install the drivers for both your user accounts. If you don't, you won't get the sound working for them both.
Logged

Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page September 18, 2018, 06:19:15 PM