MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: susyem restarts when changes made to desktop
December 05, 2019, 08:17:06 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 05, 2019, 08:17:06 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
12th Anniversary Celebrating 12 Years! (1997 - 2009) 12th Anniversary
Thanks to ALL that make this site what it is!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: susyem restarts when changes made to desktop  (Read 1049 times)
datman_in
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 51


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: December 30, 2002, 12:57:13 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: ME
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:no



hello
i have this weird problem i have tried to restore my system but still when i restart my system and make some changes in desktop my system hangs and restarts. plz. tell me remedy
Logged

 
tincan
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 178


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2003, 03:43:17 PM »

what are you changing in the desktop? (The resolution, color settings etc....)
Logged

http://www.opensourceinfo.org
OpenSource for an OpenMind.
http://www.moviehaven.ca
Your say about movies.
datman_in
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 51


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2003, 03:49:48 PM »

yes when i try changing my desktop resolution system restarts or hanga
thank you plz help me
Logged

 
tincan
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 178


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2003, 04:22:09 AM »

I am not sure if Windows ME has this, but worth a try. Click on start\shutdown\Restart the PC in dos mode.

Once you have the c: prompt then enter:

scanreg /fix <enter>

This will scan your registry and fix any corruption. See if this resolves the issue.
Logged

http://www.opensourceinfo.org
OpenSource for an OpenMind.
http://www.moviehaven.ca
Your say about movies.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page October 28, 2017, 11:04:49 AM