MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Internet & Email arrow Topic: Blank/Empty Windows
December 06, 2019, 01:08:55 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 06, 2019, 01:08:55 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Help us help you! Help us help you by helping out! The more people know about us, the more help will be available. Click here to find out how...
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Blank/Empty Windows  (Read 1429 times)
Bunny
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: January 09, 2003, 02:38:58 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:


I have problems when trying to access links from websites. The window appears, but is always blank. My only way around this problem is to put the link directly into my favourites by right clicking my mouse, and accessing it from there.

Please someone.......HELP!!!:(

Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2003, 04:13:22 PM »

Hi,

What browser and version of it are you using?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Bunny
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2003, 09:22:05 AM »

Hi Admin,

I'm using Internet Explorer 6.

BUNNY.
Logged

 
datman_in
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 51


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2003, 08:42:21 AM »

hi
ie6 still has some problems using it. try uninstalling it and install ie5 with 128 bit encryption. then u'll not find this problem any more
Logged

 
Bunny
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2003, 01:42:47 PM »

Thanks a lot datman,

I will investigate this further

BUNNY.Grin
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2003, 04:05:11 PM »

Please note that IE 5.0 had security vulnerabilities and you should go at a minimum with IE 5.5 with the latest Service Pack.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page July 09, 2018, 10:09:20 AM