MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: PSU Problem on a Compaq Deskpro EN
August 19, 2019, 07:10:58 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 19, 2019, 07:10:58 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  New Poll on our main page!
"My experience with Vista..."
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: PSU Problem on a Compaq Deskpro EN  (Read 1367 times)
Frank L
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: March 08, 2005, 04:36:17 PM »

Hello.

I own a Compaq Deskpro EN Computer. The PSU broke and I want to buy a new one.
The Mainboard ist a 0684h. With an Intel 933 Mhz CPU. This ATX-Board has a plug with 24 pins for the PSU. But its NOT the same like a Pentium 4-Board.
And you can't use this plug with the two yellow and two black cables.

Nobody can sell me an original Compaq PSU.

Now I want to use a PSU with 20 pins. But I need the occupation (Right word? I mean 12V, 5V, 3,3V ....)

I found it for AT-Borads, ATX-Boards and for Dell-Boards with 24 pins, but not this compaq-thing.

Compaq is hp, an their support sucks.

And I tried it in several german forums. No idea.



Sorry for bad english. Live, with my hands and feets, its better.
Logged

 
Ageless
Dark Overlord of the Universe
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1779



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2005, 11:45:33 PM »

I think you can use a normal ATX PSU, but need to look for this: A 20pin to 24pin PSU cable converter.

If you need a Compaq PSU, you could check on eBay. See here for the German eBay and what I so quickly found on it. Smiley
Logged

Jord.
Frank L
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2005, 11:22:36 AM »

The 20 to 24 PSU cable converter ist for new P4-Boards and did not work on my Compaq. I tried it.

But the british Ebay-offer sounds good.

Maybe 200 W is not enough.
Sound and graphic is onboard. One DVD-rom, a CD-burner and a floppy. And a low-noise cooler.

My own privat computerseller said, it have to be 250 W or more.
Logged

 
Frank L
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2005, 11:29:29 AM »

Sorry.

I forgot to thanks for the fast answer.
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page November 26, 2018, 02:49:41 AM