MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: Computer HD locked??
August 19, 2019, 07:00:57 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 19, 2019, 07:00:57 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
Welcome to MyTechSupport.ca! - Registration is FREE, so why not join our friendly community today?
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Computer HD locked??  (Read 776 times)
red_dragon
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 12


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: March 13, 2005, 01:09:59 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



Sorry to not fill in the information about the computer, but i don't know as it's not mine.

The problem is my friend's son apparentlytried to install windows 98 on their computer, but instead of removing windows 98 originally from it he just added it to the HD. (sorry about the explanation this is all that i got told)

Now when you start up the computer it says

loading printer( fujitsu blah blah blah)

loading mouse and keyboard

loading Hard Drive

it then doesn't do anything

I went into the set up but a password just came up.

Sorry about the sh**ty explanation, i could try to find out more of what happened if it's needed.
Logged

 
Cactus
Security & Virus Specialist
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4327


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2005, 01:33:18 AM »

If the PASSWORD box popped up when you went to access the BIOS then you will need to ASK the owner what it is .. pretty simple ..


Cactus
Logged

**PLEASE**.....do not post your hijack log in someone else's thread. Start a separate thread HERE! Thank you.

cactus@mytechsupport.ca

My System Specs

Avg Antivirus::Ad-Aware::Spybot::Windows Update::Recuva
Malwarebytes::SUPERAntiSpywareFREE
red_dragon
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 12


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2005, 01:40:03 AM »

no, it was the black screen when a comp. usually starts up and "password:"

appeared at the bottom.

The owner has no idea what the password could be, if i just installed xp on the comp would that make it any better???
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page April 12, 2017, 04:10:51 AM