MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: graphics
September 17, 2019, 03:06:34 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 17, 2019, 03:06:34 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  We now offer MyTechSupport.ca Merchandise! Every purchase goes towards maintaining our site.
Thank you for supporting MyTechSupport.ca!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: graphics  (Read 1942 times)
funk
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 9


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: January 17, 2003, 07:21:53 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:win 98
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:daewoo pc pent 2
Error Messages:


i have recently reformated my computer everything apears alright except the graphics are bad very pixely any ideas please help
Logged

 
tincan
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 178


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2003, 07:31:40 PM »

You most likely need to install drivers for your video card. Do you have the manufactuer and model of your video card?
Logged

http://www.opensourceinfo.org
OpenSource for an OpenMind.
http://www.moviehaven.ca
Your say about movies.
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2003, 07:34:09 PM »

HI,

Did you install video drivers for your display adapter? Check the "Display" properties in the control panel on the "Settings" tab. What is the line under the picture of the monitor that starts with "Display:"?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
funk
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 9


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2003, 04:50:42 PM »

in display under settings it says display: daewoo 431x on standard pci graphics adaptor vga this is the only relavent heading under display the rest are sreensavers and the like and im afraid that i dont know what the drivers are
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2003, 05:02:33 PM »

Hi,

The "Standard PCi VGA Graphics Adapter" driver will not give you the higher resolution and colors you need. You will need to find out what the make and model of your video card is.
Do you have a model number for the Daewoo system? Maybe I can find out with this info if you can't find out the info on the video card.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
funk
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 9


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2003, 11:13:47 PM »

for the video card a trident micro system, inc. apg is the best i can do as or the model of pc i only have the main board number which is CB647M-LX/EX main board an other code which was on the back was CT6470 the pc was bought in 98 any ideas the users guide looks very general sorry i took so long by the way
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2003, 04:48:17 PM »

Hi,

All my searchs came up in Korean, therefore I could not read the information about this system!

Did you receive a CD with this system. If the video is built-in, the drivers would be on the CD for the motherboard.

The only way to know what Trident chipset the video card uses is to physically look at the card (or chipset on motherboard if built-in.)
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
funk
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 9


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #7 on: February 02, 2003, 09:18:24 PM »

thanks i will try to install video drivers and see what happens
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 12, 2018, 02:37:16 PM