MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Game Problems arrow Topic: Cant Uninstall Game
August 20, 2019, 08:52:15 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 20, 2019, 08:52:15 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  We now offer MyTechSupport.ca Merchandise! Every purchase goes towards maintaining our site.
Thank you for supporting MyTechSupport.ca!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Cant Uninstall Game  (Read 2129 times)
qwikie77x
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 5


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: March 27, 2005, 06:28:51 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: XP with Service Pack 2
Problem Application Name & Version: Star Wars Republic Commando v.1.0
Problem Hardware Make & Model:Dell Dimension 4600
Error Messages:Installshield Error -5001

whenever i try to uninstall the game i get a window that displayes this information:
 
>SetupDLL\SetupDLL.cpp (463)
pAPP: Star Wars Republic Commando
PVENDOR: LucasArts
PGUID: DFAE9340-E8BB-4433-9A08-C8334DAFE1B9
$7.1.100.1248
@Windows Service Pack 2 (2600) BT_OTHER 0.64

.....then i press the ok button and i get a window that says "Setup has experienced an error" then at the bottom of the window it says "error code -5001". ive tried to reinstall the game but that isnt an option within the game menu. i figure you have to uninstall it first or something. any help or suggestions would be appreciated. thanks




Logged

 
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2005, 03:23:49 AM »

How are you uninstalling it through Add/Remove Programs?
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
passey
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 59


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2005, 09:02:15 AM »

if it won't unistall using windows add/remove go to program files and delete it there and then go add and remove.

i had the same problem on avp2
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 16, 2018, 07:02:21 AM