MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: down loading web sites
November 11, 2019, 11:03:44 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 11, 2019, 11:03:44 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  New Poll on our main page!
"My experience with Vista..."
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Down Print
Author Topic: down loading web sites  (Read 5537 times)
fmiller
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 19


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: January 23, 2003, 05:19:19 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



I have a windows 98 which is updated to 6.0 sp1 iiI have adobe 5.0 I have gone into websites which I can do but when I want to print something from the site I get the following message )Internet Exployer cannot down load. That is every site I go into. I can use net scape and it will do it but I would rather use Internet Exployer. I am the onl one that seem to have this problem among my friends. can  anyone help?
Logged

Florence Miller
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2003, 07:52:11 PM »

Hi,

Can you reply with the exact error message you get when printing.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
fmiller
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 19


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2003, 09:22:47 PM »

Internet Exployer cannot download evfs4ebvdkcqdcb3suyykb21#wncs
from the makers of Tylenol
It is not an error message but a redX in the left hand corner. I does it on every site I go into.
Logged

Florence Miller
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2003, 09:24:50 PM »

Hi,

Are you able access the "Print..." and "Page Setup..." from the File menu in IE?

Do you have you printer set as the default printer?

What is the make and model of you printer?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
fmiller
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 19


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2003, 09:25:11 PM »

By the way it is before I have startd printing
Logged

Florence Miller
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2003, 09:31:20 PM »

quote:
Originally posted by fmiller

By the way it is before I have startd printing

I am not quite sure what you mean by this. If I understand you correctly, you get this error when you hit the printer icon in IE or go to the File > Print menu, is this correct?

Can you also answer my questions in my previous post, thanks
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
fmiller
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 19


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2003, 09:31:31 PM »

yes to the first question
yes to the 2nd question
I have a Cannon 6000 Printer
Logged

Florence Miller
fmiller
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 19


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2003, 09:39:55 PM »

I have not hit the printer yet, I want to download the site so I can print it and that is when I get this message
(Internet Exployer cannot download and the following letters(evfs4ebvdkcqdcb3suyykb21#wncs)
The site I was trying is (The Makers Of Tylenol
Logged

Florence Miller
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #8 on: January 24, 2003, 11:19:19 PM »

How are you trying to download the pages?

Are you doing File > Save As...
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
fmiller
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 19


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #9 on: January 26, 2003, 12:42:51 PM »

I go into the website and click on the place I want to to download and that is when I get the message (Internet Exployer cannot download)
Logged

Florence Miller
fmiller
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 19


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #10 on: January 27, 2003, 03:11:53 PM »

I havent found the help I need yet but I want to thank you all for taking the time to help me. I do appreciate it. Flo
Logged

Florence Miller
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #11 on: January 27, 2003, 03:37:58 PM »

Hi,

Have you downloaded a radio tuner from wncs? If so, try to remove it from the Control Panel's "Add/Remove Software"
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
fmiller
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 19


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #12 on: January 27, 2003, 05:06:49 PM »

No I havent
Logged

Florence Miller
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #13 on: January 27, 2003, 05:14:12 PM »

quote:
Originally posted by fmiller

I go into the website and click on the place I want to to download and that is when I get the message (Internet Exployer cannot download)

You am still not clear of what you do, can you explain? Do you try and save the site to your hard drive and then print? Are you clicking on a download link? What is it you do when you click? Do you right click and select an option, which one? Please explain because you're being very vague!
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
fmiller
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 19


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #14 on: January 28, 2003, 12:32:18 PM »

This is exactly what I do. For one I went into (From the makers of Tylenol) and on the site they have a 5.00 rebate which says click on to get form, I did that and the message comes up (Internet Express cannot download (and gives all those letters and the name of the site,)
Logged

Florence Miller
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page October 13, 2019, 09:19:27 PM