MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Computer Related Discussions arrow General Discussions arrow Topic: UPGRADING/MOTHERBOARD BAD
November 18, 2019, 05:20:42 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 18, 2019, 05:20:42 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  Looking for cheap hardware and/or software?
Visit our new Online Store where you will be able to purchase from a reputable vendor by country.
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: UPGRADING/MOTHERBOARD BAD  (Read 1049 times)
Melanie Gray
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: February 05, 2003, 04:01:14 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



ACER ASPIRE 333, PENTIUM II

I HAVE A BAD MOTHERBOARD ON THIS ACER COMPUTER, WANT TO UPGRADE BUT NOT SURE WHAT TO.  TIGERDIRECT.COM HAS PLENTY TO CHOOSE FROM?  IS OK TO GET SOMTHING DIFFERENT THAN WHAT WAS IN THERE?  NEVER CHANGED A MOTHERBOARD BEFORE, BUT HAVE PUT IN CD DRIVES, MODEMS ETC.  SHOULD I PAY SOMEONE TO DO THIS, I THINK I CAN, IF GIVEN PROPER INSTURCTIONS.  ALSO JUST WANTING TO UPGRADE THIS FOR MY SON.  I AM TRYING TO CUT COST.  I AM PRETTY SURE EVERY THING ELSE IS FINE.  ANY INFO ON THIS ISSUE WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED.  THANKS SO MUCH.
Logged

MELANIE A. GRAY
Doctor Smith
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Dumb questions welcomed


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2003, 02:58:14 PM »

Ring up Acer service, as an old customer they will be happy to advise you.

Try this address:  

http://www.google.com.au/search?q=how+to+upgrade+your+motherboard&ie=ISO-8859-1&hl=en&btnG=Google+Search&meta=

Have fun....

Berty
Logged




Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2003, 03:28:33 PM »

Hi,

As long as the case Acer used is not proprietary you should be able to replace the motherboard. The advantage of paying someone to do it, is that they should be able to tell you if the board can be replaced. What I would do is call you local service center and ask them if you can bring in your system, and if they can advise on which board will "fit" and then do it yourself if you feel comfortable. If not, get them to do it.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page August 31, 2018, 02:30:21 AM