MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Overclocking, Cooling & Modding Problems arrow Topic: How to change IRQ'S settings pls help!!
November 14, 2019, 08:26:13 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 14, 2019, 08:26:13 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Help us help you! Help us help you by helping out! The more people know about us, the more help will be available. Click here to find out how...
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: How to change IRQ'S settings pls help!!  (Read 2808 times)
slayerman25
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 93



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: May 10, 2005, 04:12:02 AM »

Hi there,

I'm trying to find a program that changes the IRQ settings in my bios, but I've had not such of luck. So I was wondering on if there is a software out there that can change the IRQ settings? if so can you please provide me with the information...


Thanks
Logged
Ageless
Dark Overlord of the Universe
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1779



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2005, 01:42:40 PM »

Usually you change the IRQ settings by hand in the BIOS, under the PCI Settings option. That is, if your BIOS is capable of doing so. See if there's a mention of setting the IRQs Automatically and try to put it to Manually.

Then again, if you are running Windows 2000 or XP, you can change all the IRQs to whatever you want, go back to Windows and find that it doesn't give one damn. Windows is following the IRQ list it has been given by the ACPI listing of the BIOS. The only way around that is to reinstall Windows without ACPI (pressing F5 upon startup, will give you a list of computers to install from).

Anyway, that out of the way, what are you trying to accomplish, why, on what hardware etc. ??
Logged

Jord.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page October 01, 2019, 05:18:26 PM