MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Networking Problems arrow Topic: d-link
December 14, 2019, 07:45:23 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 14, 2019, 07:45:23 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  New Poll on our main page!
"My experience with Vista..."
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: d-link  (Read 1038 times)
autumntrails
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: June 30, 2005, 07:07:36 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



I hooked up a d-link router to a computer downstairs and am getting the internet through SBC. It is working perfectly on that computer.
Then I went and put a d-link adapter on a computer upstairs.  I had no trouble installing it.  However, I can not connect to the internet on that computer.  
I pinged 198.162.0.1 and got a response.  Then I pinged 255.255.255.0 and got the message that it was invalid.  I typed ipconfig and got media disconnected.
I also noted under device manager the WAN miniport has a yellow triange with an exclaimation in it.
I call HP and SBC and they said they do not support d-link so they could not offer me any support.
Please, if anyone knows what could be wrong or how to solve this problem let me know.
Logged

 
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2005, 07:35:25 PM »

Hello and Welceom to MyTechSupport.ca I'm Geekgirl Smiley

The Yellow ! in the Device Manager means you have a conflict with that device.
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
passey
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 59


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2005, 02:59:14 PM »

wat type of router is it model number wireless???
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 18, 2018, 11:11:30 AM