MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Portable Devices arrow Topic: Memorex mmp8500a not working
April 05, 2020, 10:46:17 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 05, 2020, 10:46:17 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Help us help you! Help us help you by helping out! The more people know about us, the more help will be available. Click here to find out how...
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Memorex mmp8500a not working  (Read 2993 times)
cariebearie
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: July 09, 2005, 02:38:32 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: Windows XP
Problem Application Name & Version: N/A
Problem Hardware Make & Model: Memorex MMP8500A
Error Messages: N/A



My Memorex MMP8500A has stopped working.  I removed it from my computer and it would not turn on.  When I plugged it back into my computer it was installed as an AVC digital player and I cannot get my computer to save files to it.  It says there has been an I/O error.  I've tried installing the Memorex drivers and it says that the location specified does not contain drivers for my device.  I tried uninstalling and reinstalling the CD that came with it and that did not correct the problem either.  Any help would be appreciated.
Logged

 
passey
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 59


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2005, 01:33:11 PM »

have u tried formating the drive
Logged

 
cariebearie
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2005, 03:40:51 AM »

I can't see the drive to format it.
Logged

 
vsgala
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2005, 01:37:34 AM »

I have a problem with the same MP3 player, but mine never got working in the first place. I formatted the device exactly per the instructions, and when I finished the only thing the device does when I turn it on is it says, "Error! Reformat internal device as FAT16." The thing is is that I never had an option as to what file system to format it as, it chose the file system on its own. When I try reformatting via my computer using the included driver I get the error, "Unable to send scsi command. Scsi sense code: Device reported - media error, hardware failure".

Anyone have any idea on how to reformat it as FAT16?
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page July 17, 2019, 07:26:08 PM