MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Security & Viruses arrow Topic: Move email to desktop to scan
June 03, 2020, 03:10:39 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 03, 2020, 03:10:39 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
12th Anniversary Celebrating 12 Years! (1997 - 2009) 12th Anniversary
Thanks to ALL that make this site what it is!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Move email to desktop to scan  (Read 773 times)
Gere
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 227


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: August 05, 2005, 01:39:19 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:

I was just reading an article that suggested moving any emails with attachments, to my desktop, and then scan for viruses before opening.  How do you actually move the emailfrom you In Box to your desktop?  I can't seem to figure it out.

gere
Logged

 
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2005, 03:46:45 PM »

Who do you use as your email client?
Can you right click the attachment and copy/paste?
« Last Edit: August 06, 2005, 03:47:01 PM by Geekgirl » Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
Gere
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 227


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2005, 07:29:00 PM »

Hi Geekgirl:

Thanks for your suggestion.  I use Outlook Express and when I right click the attachment, it doesn't seem to allow me the option of copying and pasting.  Any more ideas?

Also, your information about keeping my email scanning feature turned on is noted and appreciated.

gere
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 19, 2018, 12:23:20 AM