MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Security & Viruses arrow Topic: a problem with spybot
March 31, 2020, 12:27:28 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 31, 2020, 12:27:28 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  We now offer MyTechSupport.ca Merchandise! Every purchase goes towards maintaining our site.
Thank you for supporting MyTechSupport.ca!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: a problem with spybot  (Read 980 times)
w00dy
Full Member
***

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 82


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: August 25, 2005, 11:30:01 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:XP
Problem Application Name & Version:SpyBot
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



I have used SpyBot for some time without any problems, but since installing XP, halfway thru the botcheck a msgbox pops up saying:

"There were problems in the include file C:\Program Files\SpyBot-Search_Destroy\Includes\Hijackers.sbi. See 'Include errors.log' for details"
The log file doesn't exist!  All seems OK otherwise, but still it's puzzling, has anyone else had this problem?
Logged

 
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2005, 02:04:07 PM »

Hi w00dy

Never heard of this

What version of Spybot are you using?
There is a new version SpyBot-Search & Destroy 1.4
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
w00dy
Full Member
***

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 82


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2005, 02:22:03 PM »

I have 1.3.1TX, I'll try 1.4 now
Logged

 
w00dy
Full Member
***

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 82


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2005, 03:09:44 PM »

That worked! Thanks GeekGirl.
Logged

 
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2005, 05:43:45 AM »

Your Welcome w00dy Grin
Stop back any time
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page April 01, 2017, 10:17:48 AM