MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: BSOD
March 31, 2020, 02:08:51 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 31, 2020, 02:08:51 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Welcome to MyTechSupport.ca! - Registration is FREE, so why not join our friendly community today?
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: BSOD  (Read 756 times)
Bolter2
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: September 01, 2005, 08:25:46 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: XP SP2
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages: KERNEL_DATA_INPAGE_ERROR

We have a PC which had several problems including random reboots and restarts, the PC has had a new motherboard and a new hard drive since this, but there is still a problem.  Sometimes it does not start at all, or it stil does random reboots, but also we get the BSOD with the message:

KERNEL_DATA_INPAGE_ERROR

***STOP: 0X0000007A (0XC03E6908, 0XC000000E, 0XF9A42384, 0X07DF8860)

*** atapi.sys - address F9A42384 base at F9A35000, datestamp 41107b4d

I do not understand why we are getting this error?  It is a new hard drive and I have run scan disk but it only found file errors, no bad sectors on the drive.  Can someone help please?  I dont beleieve any of the other hardware is faulty,  Thnak you in advance Smiley



Logged

AMD 64 3000+ @2GHz
Gigabyte GA-K8VT800 PRO MOBO
Western Digital 160GB HD
PNY GeForce 6600GT
2 x 512MB Corsair RAM
1 x DVD writer
1 x CD writer
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2005, 12:00:02 PM »

Read this over

http://www.microsoft.com/resources/documentation/Windows/XP/all/reskit/en-us/Default.asp?url=/resources/documentation/Windows/XP/all/reskit/en-us/prmd_stp_fvlq.asp
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
Icecube
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2005, 07:59:53 AM »

This could be a memory issue.  Are you using two different sticks of memory?  This can be a very hard item to diagnose, especially if you add a stick after the full install
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page January 01, 2020, 12:10:49 PM