MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Application Problems arrow Topic: ABOARD.EXE problems.
September 20, 2019, 10:46:19 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 20, 2019, 10:46:19 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
12th Anniversary Celebrating 12 Years! (1997 - 2009) 12th Anniversary
Thanks to ALL that make this site what it is!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: ABOARD.EXE problems.  (Read 1230 times)
belting
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: September 05, 2005, 11:13:30 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:Packard Bell Imedia 1625
Error Messages:Aboard.Exe has encountered a problem and has to close.


Whenever I switch on the system, the above message displays and Norton Internet Security is disabled and shows me as Not Logged In. The icons for Norton & Speedtouch do not display along the bottom RHS.I can get over the problem with System Restore, but then it comes back a couple of days later. I am getting sick of restoring the system. I have used the Norton Help Assistant to check for software errors, bit it just comes up clear. I have done anti-virus and adaware scans galore. ANY IDEAS, PLEASE.
Logged

 
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2005, 02:10:15 PM »

You can take the entry from startup out but that will not fix your problem it will only stop the error.

Click start>Run type in msconfig
Click Startup tab take check out of box beside Aboard.Exe

Go to the Device Manager and look for a yellow ? of yellow !


« Last Edit: September 07, 2005, 02:10:37 PM by Geekgirl » Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page July 13, 2017, 02:33:58 AM